Telephone: 01905 423906 | Email: office@cwlc.email

CHRISTOPHER WHITEHEAD

LANGUAGE COLLEGE AND SIXTH FORM

Welcome to House Brunel

Director of Studies

Mr M Wickham

Phone / (Ext) – 01905 423906 / 319
  • m.wickham@cwlc.email
Learning Mentors

Mr A Prosser

BAMP + BBS (Asst DoS)
  • a.prosser@cwlc.email

Mr S Reid

BSDR
  • s.reid@cwlc.email

Mrs S Hyett

BSMH
  • s.hyett@cwlc.email

Mrs G Coley

BGC
  • g.coley@cwlc.email

Mr G Leedham

BGL
  • g.leedham@cwlc.email

Mrs S Helme

BSH
  • s.helme@cwlc.email

Mrs N Thornton

BNET
  • n.thornton@cwlc.email

Mr S Brace

BSWB
  • s.brace@cwlc.email

Miss P Martin

BPRM
  • p.martin@cwlc.email
Who was Isambard Kingdom Brunel?

Born 9 April 1806 – Died 15 September 1859

Isambard Kingdom Brunel was born in Portsmouth in 1831. Brunel’s design won the competition for the Clifton Suspension Bridge across the River Avon. The work for which Brunel is probably best remembered is his construction of a network of tunnels, bridges and viaducts for the Great Western Railway. As well as bridges, tunnels and railways, Brunel was responsible for the design of several famous ships including the ‘Great Western’, the world’s first iron-hulled, screw propeller-driven, steam-powered passenger liner. Brunel was also responsible for the redesign and construction of many of Britain’s major docks, including Bristol, Monkwearmouth, Cardiff and Milford Haven.

CONTACT US

Christopher Whitehead Language College and Sixth Form,
Bromwich Road,
Worcester,
WR2 4AF

Phone: 01905 423906
Email: office@cwlc.email

© Christopher Whitehead Language College and Sixth Form | Website designed by CWLC IT Support Team | Company Number: 7634426