Telephone: 01905 423906 | Email: office@cwlc.email

CHRISTOPHER WHITEHEAD

LANGUAGE COLLEGE AND SIXTH FORM

Welcome to House Da Vinci!

Director of Studies

Mrs W Burgess

Phone / (Ext) – 01905 423906 / 227
  • w.burgess@cwlc.email@cwlc.email
Learning Mentors

Mr D Stokes

CEHW
  • d.stokes@cwlc.email

Ms A Arnold

CLAF
  • a.arnold@cwlc.email

Mrs K Barham

SB
  • k.barham@cwlc.email

Mrs C Arif

KEM
  • c.arif@cwlc.email

Mrs G Hagon

DGLH
  • g.hagon@cwlc.email

Miss K Minchin

DKAM
  • k.minchin@cwlc.email

Mr S Callaghan

DSC
  • s.callaghan@cwlc.email

Mrs S Hall

DSHG
  • s.hall@cwlc.email

Miss E Smith

DELS
  • e.smith@cwlc.email
Who was Leonardo da Vinci?

Born 15th April 1452 – Died 2nd May 1519

Leonardo da Vinci lived in the time of the Renaissance.
He was a scientist, mathematician, engineer, inventor, anatomist, sculptor, architect, botanist, musician and a writer. Many people think that Da Vinci was one of the greatest painters of all time; other people think that he was the most talented person ever to have lived. He was born in Vinci, which is a small town near Florence in Italy. He was trained to be an artist by the sculptor and painter Verrocchio. He spent most of his life working for rich Italian noblemen. In his last years, he lived in a beautiful home given to him by the King of France. Da Vinci was perhaps most famous as a painter. Two of his pictures are among the best-known paintings in the world: The Mona Lisa and The Last Supper. His best-known drawing is Vitruvian Man. Da Vinci was also an inventor, and although most of his inventions were never made, his notebooks survived and they show evidence of the earliest versions of a helicopter, a tank, a calculator, a parachute, a robot, the telephone, evolution and solar power.

CONTACT US

Christopher Whitehead Language College and Sixth Form,
Bromwich Road,
Worcester,
WR2 4AF

Phone: 01905 423906
Email: office@cwlc.email

© Christopher Whitehead Language College and Sixth Form | Website designed by CWLC IT Support Team | Company Number: 7634426