Hello! We are your Brunel House Captains and Sport Captains. Feel free to come find us around school; we can assist you with any Brunel related issues and provide necessary assistance. Our role is to support Mr. Wickham in making sure that all Brunel students are happy and secure and have their voices heard.

Hello! We are your Brunel House Captains and Sport Captains. Feel free to come find us around school; we can assist you with any Brunel related issues and provide necessary assistance. Our role is to support Mr. Wickham in making sure that all Brunel students are happy and secure and have their voices heard.

Director of Studies

Mr M Wickham

Phone / (Ext) – 01905 423906 / 319

Email: m.wickham@cwlc.email

Learning Mentors

Mr Andrew Prosser

Learning Mentor Group: BAMP + BBS (Asst DoS)

Email: a.prosser@cwlc.email

Mrs Hyett

Learning Mentor Group: BSMH

Email: s.hyett@cwlc.email

Mr S Reid

Learning Mentor Group: BSDR

Email: S.Reid@cwlc.email

Mrs G Coley

Learning Mentor Group: BGC

Email: g.coley@cwlc.email

Mr G Leedham

Learning Mentor Group: BGL

Email: g.leedham@cwlc.email

Mrs S Helme

Learning Mentor Group: BSH

Email: s.helme@cwlc.email

Ms Thornton

Learning Mentor Group: BNET

Email: N.Thornton@cwlc.email

Mr S Brace

Learning Mentor Group: BSWB

Email: S.Brace@cwlc.email

Ms P Martin

Learning Mentor Group: BPRM

Email: P.Martin@cwlc.email

Who was Isambard Kingdom Brunel?

Born 9 April 1806 – Died 15 September 1859

Isambard Kingdom Brunel was born in Portsmouth in 1831. Brunel’s design won the competition for the Clifton Suspension Bridge across the River Avon. The work for which Brunel is probably best remembered is his construction of a network of tunnels, bridges and viaducts for the Great Western Railway. As well as bridges, tunnels and railways, Brunel was responsible for the design of several famous ships including the ‘Great Western’, the world’s first iron-hulled, screw propeller-driven, steam-powered passenger liner. Brunel was also responsible for the redesign and construction of many of Britain’s major docks, including Bristol, Monkwearmouth, Cardiff and Milford Haven.

Who was Isambard Kingdom Brunel?

Born 9 April 1806 – Died 15 September 1859

Isambard Kingdom Brunel was born in Portsmouth in 1831. Brunel’s design won the competition for the Clifton Suspension Bridge across the River Avon. The work for which Brunel is probably best remembered is his construction of a network of tunnels, bridges and viaducts for the Great Western Railway. As well as bridges, tunnels and railways, Brunel was responsible for the design of several famous ships including the ‘Great Western’, the world’s first iron-hulled, screw propeller-driven, steam-powered passenger liner. Brunel was also responsible for the redesign and construction of many of Britain’s major docks, including Bristol, Monkwearmouth, Cardiff and Milford Haven.