“Leadership, support and provision are effective for pupils who have special educational needs (SEN) and/or disabilities. This enables these pupils to make good progress.” Ofsted May 2018

“Inclusion is central to the school’s vision and purpose and this sets the framework in which all work takes place in this warm and welcoming school…Experienced and skilled LSAs are linked to subject departments and are deployed by subject staff in collaboration with the Additional Needs team.” IQM Report 2017

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities

The LSC team have provided extensive opportunities for additional transition to support students in their move to CWLC. This included a transition fun day in July focusing on opportunities for getting to know each other with a mentally and physically healthy approach.

Key Staff

Mrs D Evans

Assistant Headteacher – SENCO – English Teacher

Mrs Z Taylor

SENCO – Maths Teacher

Mrs K Mazurczak

EAL Coordinator – English as an Additional Language Teacher – Specialist Tutor

LSC Manager

Mrs G Forde

Specialist Tutor

Mrs N Price

CLA Coordinator/ Foundation Learning Coordinator

Mrs B Rewbridge

SEND Administrator

Miss S Haldane


Miss S Vicente

Mrs M Wasilewska


Mrs B Astbury-Jones

Mrs D Murphy

Ms N Clark

Mr S Oak

Miss S Hunt

Mrs P Hunt

Mrs F Wall

Mrs F Riches

Miss J Wall

Miss R. Clark

Mr J Walker


Mrs M Ward

Mrs A Wright

Mrs S Falconer

Mrs A Goodwin

Mrs A.Pritchard

Meet some of the Learning Support Team

Key Documents

All documents updated March 2020